Heavenly Daze - We have so much to anticipate!

Ruthe's Secret Roses - by Ruth Marlene Friesen
Ruthe's Secret Roses

Your MOST Important download ever - has become a gift! Make Your Content Pre-Sell Worthwhile Content brings buyers to your site! Sure, we'll answer Questions.

The Letter-writing Angel-Jesus

The elderly apostle John was visited by an angel, (which was Jesus Christ) while exiled to a barren island called Patmos. This Angel told him to write down for the churches, descriptions of the future, which he was to share with the seven key churches.

John wrote a first person account of all he saw and heard. It began with a loud, trumpet-like voice behind him telling him to write down all he saw, and send it on scrolls to the seven churches (named after their cities), Ephesus, Synrna, Pergamum, Thyatira, Sardis, Philadelphia and Laodicea.

John turned around and saw what looked like seven large lamp stands and in the midst of them stood this angelic creature that looked like a human, dressed in a robe reaching to his feet, with a golden sash around his chest, his head and hair were white like pure wool or snow. His eyes were like blazing fire, and his feet were like bronze glowing in a furnace.

Whoa! John fell down on his face in worship!

This angelic man-Jesus placed His right hand on John and said, "Do not be afraid. I am the First and the Last. I am the Living One; I was dead, and behold I am alive for ever and ever! And I hold the keys of death and Hades."

Then he proceeded to tell John what to write, and what all these symbolic images of lamp stands, stars, and the angels assigned to each church meant. He dictated an exact, specific message to each of the seven churches. Some scholars now believe these also show the seven epochs or church ages we have come through since then, and/or the seven types of churches that exist.

I am one of those who also believes that the seven messages can apply to us as individuals as well. If our spiritual condition is similar to; Ephesus - remember and return to your first love for Christ.

Smyrna - don't be afraid of the period of suffering you face. Pergamum - don't be led astray by false teaching. Thyatira - don't tolerate immorality; be an overcomer. Sardis - a good reputation, but dead - so wake up and repent! Philadelphia - you've kept My commands, so I'll keep you from the greatest trial coming to the whole world. Laodicea - you're lukewarm and complacent; repent or I'll discipline you!

All this is in the first three chapters of Revelation. Next Jesus invites John up for a tour of Heaven. Shall we go along?

eBook index * Next Article

John on the Island of Patmos seeing visions of angels
Heavenly Daze
Saskatoon, SK. Canada